NotTheDonny

Insecure Inadequacies

Posted on: April 2, 2013

tumblr_mg6gn8kqNU1qdkmp5o1_500Feelings of inadequacy, less than a man

A feeling that is not the usual
A feeling that I just cant stand

Down graded to a little year-old boy
Sucking my thumb, breast feeding, playing with toys

I try to stand yet I get pushed down
Sometimes to my knee
Other-times down to the ground

My handsomeness turns in to cute
My strength evens becomes weak
My motivation turns to procrastination
My eyes only see blind

You intimidate me
Its not your beauty, I have had finer
Its not your money, I can be Bill Gates Co-signer
Its not your experience, I can write a how-to book

Its just the things that you do
That I also do
But you are better

I am no competition in certain areas of the mind
You just leave me stumped, with nothing to say
In aw that you even know, what you know
Things that I dont even know
Or have even heard of

Once felt educated, on top of things, knowledgeable
Once felt advanced, expertise, and right
Now feelings of idiocy, ignorance and noviceness
This is a feeling that I’m trying to fiight

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 112 other followers

Twitter feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Categories

Blog Stats

  • 12,624 hits
