NotTheDonny

Waiting for her

Posted on: October 8, 2016

So i front

So i lie

So i pretend to be that cool guy

Pretend to be that nice guy

Acting like I only want to be friends guy

Even though I see more in my big eyes

No, this is not a game

I’m not playing around acting lame

I’m just cruising in the slow lane while you are in the fast

Hoping that you will look over before you drive past

And notice me the way I notice you

And look at me the way I look at you

But, you’re in the fast lane with your passenger seat reserved

Loyal but, hurt when you found he has another her

Now driving fast to a destination that’s unknown

Now flying fast to a different time zone

If ever you pull over or are ready to land

I’ll be waiting here ready just to hold your hand

Ready to give you anything that you ever need

Ready to perform for you any deed

Even if it’s just for a single night stop

When you take off again… I’ll just start this poem over from the top

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 112 other followers

Twitter feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Categories

Blog Stats

  • 12,624 hits
