NotTheDonny

Woman Waiting for Phone to Ring

Woman Waiting for Phone to Ring — Image by © Dennis Galante/CORBIS

Anxiously waiting for you to call. But, for some reason I dont think you will at all. In fact, every minute that passes is not a minute closer to you calling but, rather a minute longer that you didnt call me or think of me. I have no choice but to let it be.

Although I sit here alone, my thoughts are overwhelmed by you. My heart is supposed to be red but, it’s a dark blue. I just want to turnover and empty it all. But, I’m just sitting here waiting for you to call.

I’m tired, I’m consumed, and I want to be free. My eyes aren’t even open but, you are all I see. I’m not even awake but, my heart is beating fast. Everytime I wake up only 10 minutes has passed.

You have no obligation. May not even have a reason. Don’t even know why I’m begging, it must be simp’ing season. I was just hoping…praying…and even wishing. But, I guess it’s back to reality, maybe back to plenty of fishing.

Maybe that’s why they call it a fantasy or even a dream. Maybe that’s why they call love crazy, do you even know what I mean? Why is love so strong? Why does it have such power? I didn’t know it could weaken, just thought it was to empower.

So what do you think? As you read my words…

Yeah you! What should I do, is love just for the birds?

Should I call, or should I wait?

Should I forget about her and find another date?

Am I crazy? Am I obsessed?

Are my feelings just a hot mess?

Please don’t just read…tell me what to do!

Just be honest, I don’t care if I look like a fool.

What would you do? What would you say?

I know you’ve been in my shoes, might even be in them today.

I’m tired of this, just tired of it all.

Should I sit and wait, or should I stand and call?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 113 other followers

Twitter feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Categories

Blog Stats

  • 12,446 hits
